6400 W Del Rio St, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 899-4249

Caring Neighbors Committee

Love is our Doctrine. Service is our prayer. Justice is our calling.

Committee Members

Johnnie Clemens May


Nancy Wittenberg


DeeAnne McClenahan

IT Consultant

JoAnne Smith

Liaison for Lay Pastoral Care

Email address: caringneighbors@vuu.org

Goals of the Caring Neighbors Committee

Our goal is to foster a loving and caring community in which VUU Members and Friends nurture, support, and assist each other through life’s joys and trials. We are available through the Joys and Concerns Form or by email.  

To accomplish this the members and friends of our congregation have been divided into localized neighborhoods based on zip codes. Caring Neighbors Policy 

Each geographic area has a dedicated Coordinator ready to be of assistance. We work to offer temporary help with transportation, meals, friendly wellness phone calls, mailed cards, and more.

To contact your coordinator, send an email to caringneighbors@vuu.org with a message including the reason for the contact and your zip code. Your message will be forwarded to the coordinator for your neighborhood.

Ahwatukee NorthPat Flahart
Ahwatukee SouthKama White
Chandler CentralNancy Wittenberg
Chandler NWJoAnne Smith
Chandler S/Sun LakesDeirdre Mears
Chandler WCNick Carr
ChS/QCr/CGr/MarRobin Richmond Latto
Gilbert NorthLaura England
Gilbert SouthMadeline Kasian
Mesa EastRebekah Kendrick-Thomas
Mesa NorthRenee Spears
Mesa WestSabena Norman
Phx/Not AhwBobbi Ryals
Tempe CentralNancy Nielsen & Bev Rogers 
Tempe SouthJoanne McGrath
Tempe N/ScottsKaren Stucke